LIST OF RECEIPIENTS OF MEDALS AND PRIZES

1. Shri Saumen Mandal

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Ceramic Engineering Examination, 2006.

2. Km. Geeta Devi

She is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Chemical Engineering Examination, 2006.

3. Shri Kumar Ankur

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Civil Engineering Examination, 2006.

4. Shri Durga Shankar Adapa

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Electrical Engineering Examination, 2006.

5. Shri Anil Kumar Raut

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Systems Engineering Examination, 2006.

6. Shri Ratnakar Babu B.

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2006.

7. Shri Seemakurti Siya Krishna

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Examination, 2006.

8. Shri Sudarsan Dutta

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Metallurgical Engineering Examination, 2006.

9. Shri Mayank

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Biochemical Engineering Examination, 2006.

10. Shri M.V. Raghava Reddy

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Biomedical Engineering Examination, 2006.

11. Km. Biswamugdha Samal

She is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Materials Science and Technology Examination, 2006.

12. Shri Dhananjay Panigrahi

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Pharm. Examination, 2006.

13. Shri Prasanta Kumar Nayak

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Pharm. Examination, 2006.

14. Shri Ankur Gupta

He is awarded:

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Computer Sc. & Engineering Examination, 2006.
- b) Late Shri Shyam Sunder Lal Razdan Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest Percentage of marks in B.Tech. Part-IV Examination, 2006.
- c) Prof. Gopal Tripathi Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks at the B.Tech./B.Pharm. Examination, 2006.
- d) Smt. Arati Paul and Prof. Binod Bihari Paul Gold Medal for securing highest marks in IV Year Examination among all the students of B.Tech./B.Pharm. Examination, 2006.
- e) Shri Raj Kishore Kapoor Silver Medal for securing highest marks at the B.Tech./B.Pharm. Examination, 2006.
- f) Dr. Annie Besant Prize (in the forms of books by Dr. Annie Besant including copy of the 'Bhagavadgita') for standing First position among all the branches of B.Tech. Examination, 2006.

15. Shri Ram Krishna Adepu

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Ceramic Engineering Examination, 2006.

16. Shri Shekhar Tewari

He is awarded:

a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Chemical Engineering Examination, 2006.

- b) The R.B.G. Modi Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Chemical Engineering Examination, 2006.
- c) Manishi Sharma Memorial Gold Medal for securing First position at the B.Tech. Part-IV Chemical Engineering Examination, 2006.
- d) Dr. R.J. Rathi Financial Award Rs. 1000/= cash for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Chemical Engineering Examination, 2006.
- e) Manishi Sharma Memorial Cash Prize Rs. 2000/= for securing First position at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Chemical Engineering Examination, 2006.

17. Shri Vivek Varma

He is awarded:

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Civil Engineering Examination, 2006.
- b) Rai Bahadur Taracharan Gue Memorial Award Rs. 500/= cash for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Civil Engineering Examination, 2006.
- c) Late Prof. Manoranjan Sengupta Platinum Jubilee Merit Award Rs. 1000/= cash for securing highest marks in B.Tech. Part-IV in Civil Engineering Examination, 2006.

18. Shri Trilok Bansal

He is awarded Meenakshamma Shankaranaramappa Prize Rs. 500/= cash for securing highest marks in Environmental Engineering (Theory) at the B.Tech. Civil Engineering Examination, 2006.

19. Shri Kapil Malik

He is awarded:

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electrical Engineering Examination, 2006.
- b) The R.B.G. Modi Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electrical Engineering Examination, 2006.
- c) Himmat Narayan Singh Memorial Gold Medal for securing the First position and First division in B.Tech. Electrical Engineering Examination, 2006.
- d) N.V.R. Nageswar Iyer (Prize Rs. 100/= in the form of books) for standing First in B.Tech. Part-IV in Electrical Engineering Examination, 2006.

e) Late Prof. Manoranjan Sengupta Platinum Jubilee Merit Award Rs. 1000/= cash for securing highest marks in the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electrical Engineering Examination, 2006.

20. Shri Sudeep Tandon

He is awarded:

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2006.
- b) Lala Balak Ramji Kohinoor Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks at the B.Tech. Part-IV Examination, 2006 among the branches of Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
- c) Late Prof. Nagesh Chandra Vaidya Gold Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2006.
- d) Dr. (Late) Nandita Saha Roy Memorial Gold Medal for obtaining First position in B.Tech. Electronics Engineering Final Year Examination, 2006.
- e) Prof. V.V. Chalam Prize (in the form of books by Mr. J. Krishnamurti) for standing Second Position among all the branches of B.Tech. Examination, 2006.
- f) Dr. Ayyagari Sambasiva Rao Prize Rs. 1000/= cash for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2006.
- g) Late Prof. Manoranjan Sengupta Platinum Jubilee Merit Award Rs. 1000/= cash for securing highest marks in B.Tech. Part-IV in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2006.

21. Shri Karan Gupta

He is awarded Prof. A.K. Ghose Silver Medal for standing Second Position in B.Tech. Part-IV in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2006.

22. Shri Manish Yadav

He is awarded:

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Mechanical Engineering Examination, 2006.
- b) The Prince of Wales Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Mechanical Engineering Examination, 2006.
- c) Late Prof. Manoranjan Sengupta Platinum Jubilee Merit Award Rs. 1000/= cash for securing highest marks in B.Tech. Part-IV in Mechanical Engineering Examination, 2006.

23. Shri Adusumilli Praneet

He is awarded:

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Metallurgical Engineering Examination, 2006.
- b) The Bishan Das Basil Medal for securing Fist position among B.Tech. Part-IV in Mining and Metallurgical Engineering Examination 2006.

24. Shri Tushar Rathore

He is awarded:

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Mining Engineering Examination, 2006
- b) Dr. B.S. Verma Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks in B.Tech. (Final) Year Mining Engineering Examination, 2006.

25. Shri Nitin Rai

He is awarded:

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the IV Year B.Pharm. Examination, 2006.
- b) Aruna and Malviya Medal for standing First at the B.Pharm. Part-IV Examination, 2006.
- c) Late Prof. G.P. Srivastava (Prize Rs. 200/= in the form of book) for standing First at the B.Pharm. Part-IV Examination, 2006.

