LIST OF RECEIPIENTS OF MEDALS AND PRIZES

1. Ms. Pallavi Gupta

She is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Ceramic Engineering Examination, 2008.

2. Shri Betha Ganesh

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Chemical Engineering Examination, 2008.

3. Shri Avneesh Singh

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Civil Engineering Examination, 2008.

4. Shri Soni Nimish Navin

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Electrical Engineering Examination, 2008.

5. Shri Kavali Venkata Raghava Suneel

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Systems Engineering Examination, 2008.

6. Shri Devaram Mattareddy

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2008.

7. Shri Ramugari Muralidhar

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Examination, 2008.

8. Shri Abhishek Singh

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Industrial Management Engineering Examination, 2008.

9. Shri E. Hari Krishna

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Metallurgical Engineering Examination, 2008.

10. Ms. Priyanka Singh

She is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Biochemical Engineering Examination, 2008.

11. Shri Dilip Kumar Upadhyay

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Biomedical Engineering Examination, 2008.

12. Ms. Leela Joshi

She is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Tech. in Materials Science and Technology Examination, 2008.

13. Ms. Namrata Arya

She is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the M.Pharm. Examination, 2008.

14. Shri Veeresh Vikram Singh

He is awarded:

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Computer Sc. & Engineering Examination, 2008.
- b) Late Shri Shyam Sunder Lal Razdan Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest percentage of marks in B.Tech. Part-IV Examination, 2008.
- c) Prof. Gopal Tripathi Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks at the B.Tech./B.Pharm. Examination, 2008.
- d) Smt. Arati Paul and Prof. Binod Bihari Paul Gold Medal for securing highest marks in IV Year Examination among all the students of B.Tech./B.Pharm. Examination, 2008.
- e) Shri Raj Kishore Kapoor Silver Medal for securing highest marks at the B.Tech./B.Pharm. Examination, 2008.
- f) Dr. Annie Besant Prize (in the forms of books by Dr. Annie Besant including copy of the 'Bhagavadgita') for standing First position among all the branches of B.Tech. Examination, 2008.

15. Shri Deepak Agrawal

He is awarded Prof. V.V. Chalam Prize (in the form of books by Mr. J. Krishnamurti) for standing Second Position among all the branches of B.Tech. Examination, 2008.

16. Shri Nikhil Sabharwal

He is awarded B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Ceramic Engineering Examination, 2008.

17. Shri Aditya Goyal

- He is awarded:-
- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Chemical Engineering Examination, 2008.
- b) The R.B.G. Modi Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Chemical Engineering Examination, 2008.
- c) Manishi Sharma Memorial Gold Medal for securing First position at the B.Tech. Part-IV Chemical Engineering Examination, 2008.
- d) Mrs. Gargi Devi Trivedi Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks in B.Tech. Chemical Engineering Final year Examination, 2008.
- e) Dr. R.J. Rathi Financial Award Rs. 1000/= cash for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Chemical Engineering Examination, 2008.
- f) Manishi Sharma Memorial Cash Prize Rs. 2000/= for securing First position at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Chemical Engineering Examination, 2008.

18. Shri Vikalp Agarwal

He is awarded:-

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Civil Engineering Examination, 2008.
- b) Rai Bahadur Taracharan Gue Memorial Award Rs. 500/= cash for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Civil Engineering Examination, 2008.
- c) Late Prof. Manoranjan Sengupta Platinum Jubilee Merit Award Rs. 1000/= cash for securing highest marks in B.Tech. Part-IV in Civil Engineering Examination, 2008.

19. Shri Manoj Kumar Sharma

He is awarded Meenakshamma Shankaranaramappa Prize Rs. 500/= cash for securing highest marks in Environmental Engineering (Theory) at the B.Tech. Civil Engineering Examination, 2008.

20. Shri Himanshu Gupta

He is awarded:-

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electrical Engineering Examination, 2008.
- b) The R.B.G. Modi Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electrical Engineering Examination, 2008.

- c) Himmat Narayan Singh Memorial Gold Medal for securing the First position and First Division in B.Tech. Electrical Engineering Examination, 2008.
- d) N.V.R. Nageswar Iyer (Prize Rs. 100/= in the form of books) for standing First in B.Tech. Part-IV in Electrical Engineering Examination, 2008.
- e) Late Prof. Manoranjan Sengupta Platinum Jubilee Merit Award Rs. 1000/= cash for securing highest marks in the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electrical Engineering Examination, 2008.

21. Ms. Poorva Agarwal

She is awarded:-

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2008.
- b) Lala Balak Ramji Kohinoor Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks at the B.Tech. Part-IV Examination, 2008 among the branches of Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
- c) Late Prof. Nagesh Chandra Vaidya Gold Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2008.
- d) Dr. (Late) Nandita Saha Roy Memorial Gold Medal for obtaining First position in B.Tech. Electronics Engineering Final Year Examination, 2008.
- e) Dr. Ayyagari Sambasiva Rao Prize Rs. 1000/= cash for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2008.
- f) Late Prof. Manoranjan Sengupta Platinum Jubilee Merit Award Rs. 1000/= cash for securing highest marks in B.Tech. Part-IV in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2008.

22. Shri Sushant Mittal

He is awarded Prof. A.K. Ghose Silver Medal for standing Second Position in B.Tech. Part-IV in Electronics Engineering Examination, 2008.

23. Shri Piyush Juneja

He is awarded:-

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Mechanical Engineering Examination, 2008.
- b) The Prince of Wales Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Mechanical Engineering Examination, 2008.
- c) Sudhir Kumar Sharma Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks in B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering Final year Examination, 2008.

d) Late Prof. Manoranjan Sengupta Platinum Jubilee Merit Award Rs. 1000/= cash for securing highest marks in B.Tech. Part-IV in Mechanical Engineering Examination, 2008.

24. Shri Varun Shrivastav

He is awarded:-

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Metallurgical Engineering Examination, 2008.
- b) The Bishan Das Basil Medal for securing Fist position among B.Tech. Part-IV in Mining and Metallurgical Engineering Examination 2008.

25. Ms. Rashi Agarwal

She is awarded:-

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the B.Tech. Part-IV in Mining Engineering Examination, 2008.
- b) Dr. B.S. Verma Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks in B.Tech. (Final) Year Mining Engineering Examination, 2008.

26. Shri Nagendra Kumar

He is awarded:-

- a) B.H.U. Medal for standing First at the IV Year B.Pharm. Examination, 2008.
- b) Aruna and Malviya Medal for standing First at the B.Pharm. Part-IV Examination, 2008.
- c) Late Prof. G.P. Srivastava (Prize Rs. 200/= in the form of book) for standing First at the B.Pharm. Part-IV Examination, 2008.
