News updates
  • Vision/Introduction to the M.Sc. program
  • The department is opening 2 Years M.Sc. Chemistry programme from 2019. The admission will be through IIT- Joint Admission Test (JAM)
  • Prof. Y C Sharma received prestigious Hiyoshi Environment Award, 2016
  • Prof. Y C Sharma receivedLifetime Achievement Award in Chemical Sciences by VIRA International, at Chennai, 11 Oct 2017
  • Prof. M. A. Quraishi, Institute professor, has been nominated as Scientific chair at International conference of Chemical Process and Modelling Forum (CPMF-2017) Sharjah, UAE.
  • Dr. Asha Gupta, Assistant professor, has joined to the department in Jan 2018
  • Dr. Arindam Indra, Assistant professor, has joined to the department in Feb 2018
  • Dr. V. Ramanathan  Assistant professor, will be joining the department in May 2018
  • Department looking for young and dynamic faculty member from all the research areas –Apply fast...
  • Mid semester exam will be held from Mar 13 - Mar 17


Major Achievements
  • DST-FIST grant was received by the Department in 2014 for the procurement of AFM instrument.
  • IIT (BHU) and Max-Planck institute, Germany has signed MoU for conducting carbohydrate research (Dr. JK and Prof. P. H Seeberger)
  • Department has published more than 100 papers in reputed journal in 2017.
  • Department has running sponcerd projects worth of >2.0 crores
  • Prof. Y C S was elected as FELLOW, Biotech Research Society of India (FBRS), 10 Oct 2017  
Quick links

Contact Us