The Department has produced till date about 2100 B Pharm, 1100 M Pharm and 95 Ph D candidates. The alumni of this Department are occupying highest position in both academic institutions and industries in India and abroad.

Some of the key alumni include; 
Dr. G.N.Singh, Drug Controller General of India.
Shri Ashwini Kumar (Former Drug Controller General, India),
Dr. D.Gupta (Warner Hindustan, Hyderabad),
Shri J.C.Saigal (Nicholas Piramal, Mumbai),
Dr. P.M.Naik (Cadila, Ahmedabad),
Dr. Himadri Sen (Ranbaxy, New Delhi),
Mr. Abraham Patani (INGA, Mumbai),
Dr. S.Kapoor (Shehnaz Herbals, New Delhi),
Mr. Devendra Pal (Catalyst Pharma Consulting, Mumbai),
Mr. Praful Naik (Bilcare Limited, Pune),
Dr. V.K.Arora (Ranbaxy, New Delhi) and
Dr. N.Udupa (Chairman, Deptt. of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Manipal)