The Departmental Library of the Department of Electronics Engg., I.T., B.H.U. come to the existence in the 1982 (out of the grant of High Power Microwave Tubes now merged as CRMT). The facility has been created out of the grants of centers of excellence Centre of Microwave Tubes, Centre of Microelectronics, Centre of Microprocessor Applications and Centre of Advanced Studies. These Centres are approved by the Executive Council of the University and are functioning as independent Centre and have separate budget office and staff. The present library in the Department houses the books and journals purchased out of recurring and development grant of these centres.
Library Hours:
Weekdays: 8.00 A.M. to 5.00 P.M.
Closed Second Saturday, Sunday and Holiday declared by the Univeristy.


  • Total number of Volumes as on 31.03.2007 - 5358 nos.
  • Total number of Volumes as on 31.03.2008 - 5627 nos.
  • Total number of Books added during last year - 266 nos.
  • Total number of Books added during this year - 269 nos.
  • Bound Volume of Journals
  • Compact Disk
Membership:  Faculty members, Technical staff, B.Tech., M.Tech. and Ph.D. Students of the Department.
  • Regular students 250
  • Faculty & other academic staff 40


  • Reference and Hand Books
  • Advanced Level Books
  • Reprographic
  • Computer and Internet facility
  • One Reading Hall and one Stack Room


  • Four journals were being subscribed under CRME and CRMA.
  • On-line subscription of selected journals (under process)


Annual grant: Rs. 3,00,000/- above p.a.
Contact us: Ph. No. : 0542-2307013/7014 Ext. 248
Our Team: 
  • Mr. Dinesh Prakash Srivastava (SPA)
  • Smt. Swapna Goswami (SPA)